Weekend Boarder Activity Calendar – Term 4

Activities are covered by the Boarder Activity Levy (BAL) unless stipulated as Voluntary User Pays (V UP)

 C – Compulsory    V – Voluntary   BB – Boys’ Boarding    GB – Girls’ Boarding   B/D – Boarders/Day Students invited

WeekImportant DatesBoarder ActivityInformation
1Travel Day - Tues 3 Oct
Academic School commences - Wed 4 Oct
Saturday 7 Oct: Pizza Oven Dinner @ Boys’ Boarding (C)
Sunday 8 Oct: Amazing Race Afternoon (C) >
SCOTS Chapel and Informal Dinner (C)

Saturday: Girls Boarding closed from 5:30 – 8pm
Sunday: All boarding closed from 1:30 – 7.00pm .
Movie Leave: Most Friday Nights Year 10 – 12


2Cardinal Ball - Sat 14 October
Saturday 14 Oct: Cardinal Ball Garden Party, Locke St Campus
Sunday 15 Oct: Morning Hike @ Browns Falls (C Yr 9 & below)
Saturday: Families and friends of Year 12s welcome!
3Past Students' Weekend (boarding houses tours)
Saturday 21 Oct: Past Students’ Afternoon Tea at Locke St (Hosted by Girl Boarders)
Past Students’ Dinner at Des Davey Dining Hall - Year 12 (C)
Sunday 22 Oct: Yalari Boarders’ Activity
4Warwick Rodeo - 23 – 29 Oct
Rugby 7’s Carnival - Sat 28 Oct
Friday 27 Oct: Warwick Rodeo (V BAL)
Saturday 28: Rugby 7’s Carnival
Sunday 29 : Town Church > WIRAC BBQ Lunch & Swim (C)
Sunday: Boarding closed from 9:30am – 2pm
5Sunday: Boarding House closed 4:30 – 7:15pm
Saturday 4 Nov: Ipswich Girls’ Grammar Christmas Party (V UP)
Sunday 5 November: Free Day
Saturday: Depending on numbers
Depart 3:30pm – Return 10:30pm
6Friday 10 Nov – RSPCA – Movie Night Fundraiser (TBC)
Saturday 11 Nov: BB: Nachos Night (C)
GB: Cooking Afternoon (V)
Sunday 12 Nov: GB: Morning Tea for our Year 12 Girls (C)
Final Farewell Chapel and Formal dinner (C)
7Thursday 16 Nov: Mystery Tour/ In house Boarding Celebrations (C)
Friday 17 Nov: Speech Day (C) Year 12 Valedictory Dinner
Saturday: Free Day
Sunday 19 Nov: Wet’n’Wild (C)
Friday/Saturday: Year 12s Vacate Boarding
8Tuesday 21 Nov: Christmas Dinner (at separate campuses)
Friday 24 Nov: Final Day of school